Republicans who voted to impeach Trump

The Conservative TreehouseThe bad news is 5 republican senators just voted to impeach President Trump. They are: Susan Collins (Maine), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Mitt Romney (Utah), Ben Sasse (Nebraska), and Pat Toomey (Pennsylvania).

Murkowski and Toomey are both up for reelection in 2022. However, Pat Toomey has indicated he is not running for reelection. So the most immediate 2022 target should be on Lisa Murkowski of Alaska.

Unfortunately, Murkowski has already demonstrated she can lose a primary and win a write-in campaign. (Exactly how honest an election that was is a different matter).

This entry was published Mon Feb 01 21:41:48 CST 2021 by TriggerFinger and last updated 2021-02-01 21:41:48.0. [Tweet]

comments powered by Disqus

This website is an Amazon affiliate and will receive financial compensation for products purchased from Amazon through links on this site.